Myanmar Society of Hypertension


  1. Public health education on Hypertension.
  2. Reduction in prevalence of Hypertension.
  3. Provision of effective treatment for patients with Hypertension.
  4. Reduction in complications of Hypertension.



  1. Development and regular updating of Myanmar National Guidelines on Hypertension.
  2. Conducting scientific talks, symposiums, and panel discussions on Hypertension management.
  3. Public health education on Hypertension to celebrate World Hypertension Day every year and on other occasions.
  4. Research in Hypertension.
  5. Collaboration with Ministry of Health and Sports, W.H.O Non-Communicable Diseases (NCDs) projects in prevention and treatment of Hypertension.
  6. Collaboration with other NCD Organizations related to Hypertension.
  7. Collaboration with regional and International Hypertension Societies.
  8. Provision of treatment for patients with Hypertension.
  9. Seeking technical, material and financial assistance from international organizations for health education, prevention, and treatment of Hypertension.
  10. Establishment of Myanmar Hypertension Association (or ) Myanmar Hypertension Foundation in the future which includes not only doctors but also nurses, medical technicians, Pharmaceutical producers, media and public.


Total No of EC – 31 (file attached with this email for contact information)

Members of MMSH – 202

Academic activities

– Public Talk (Yangon and Mandalay on 2 Nov 2019 and 25th Jan 2020)

– Symposium on Hypertension (Yangon 15 Dec 2019) (Loikaw Feb 2019) Kalay (11 mar 2020)  (Hakha 13 Mar 2020)

– MMSH Anniversary webinar on hypertension (Yangon 5th July 2020)

-MMSH Facebook educational activities to Public and for doctors

Myanmar Society of Hypertension EC Member Contact List
1 Prof. Ne Win Patron
2 Prof. Khin Mg Aye Patron
3 Prof. Myint Han President
4 Prof. Myo Lwin Nyein Vice-President (1)
5 Prof. Myint Soe Win Vice-President (2)
6 Prof. Aye Mon Vice-President (3)
7 Prof. Ohmar Vice-President (4)
8 Prof. Zaw Lynn Aung EC Member
9 Prof. Hlaing Mya Win EC Member
10 Prof. Yan Lynn Myint EC Member
11 Dr. Aung Moe Myint EC Member
12 Dr. Kyaw Thura EC Member
13 AP. Myint Ngwe EC Member
14 Prof. Khin Mg Htay EC Member
15 Prof. Khin Saw Than EC Member
16 Prof. Aye Aye Sann Treasurer
17 Prof. Cho Cho San EC Member
18 AP. Khin Latt EC Member
19 Prof. Tun Tun Oo EC Member
20 Prof. Aung Zaw Myo EC Member
21 Prof. Hpone Myint EC Member
22 Prof. Mya Thandar Sein EC Member
23 Prof. May Pyone Kyaw EC Member
24 Prof. Khin Thida Aung EC Member
25 Prof. Shin Hnaung Lwin EC Member
26 Prof. Nay Soe Mg EC Member
27 Dr. Mee Mee Htay EC Member
28 Dr. Htay Win EC Member
29 Prof. Ohmar Myint Thein Treasurer
30 AP. Ye Myint Secretary
31 Prof. Min Zaw Oo Joint-Secretary
32 Dr. Sandra Secretrait Member
33 Dr. Zarchi Pyone Secretrait Member
34 Dr. Aye Mon Win Secretrait Member
35 Dr. Chan Nyein Kyaw Secretrait Member