Internal Medicine Society

Founded In (1970)

Internal Medicine Society 


  • To promote the quality of patient care by fostering excellence and professionalism in the

practice of medicine

  • To extend the international relation to become a globally recognized society


  1. To update scientific knowledge of society members
  2. To enhance the unity and professionalism of society members
  3. To extend international relationship of society
  4. To strengthen research orientated culture
  5. To collaborate with primary health care sector to improve quality care of patients


Internal Medicine Society Central Executive Committee Effective from 2nd June, 2022

Professor Nyunt Thein

Professor Zaw Lynn Aung

Professor Aung Gyi

Professor Yan Lynn Myint

Professor Myint Han

Professor Myo Lwin Nyein

Professor Khin Mae Ohn

Professor Malar Than

Professor Yin Yin Tun

Professor Nwe Nwe Win

Professor Thin Thin Nwe
Vice President
Professor Aye Aye Chit

Professor Nyo Nyo Wah

General Secretary
1- Professor Thein Myint

2- Professor Aung Kyaw Thu

Joint Secretary
1- Associate Professor Kyaw Zin Tun

2- Associate Professor Chit Thet Aung

3- Associate Professor Kyaw Thu Yaa

4- Major Aung Phyo Kyaw

5- Lecturer Dr Paing Thiha

6- Lecturer Dr Lyan Win Soe

Professor Hlaing Mya Win
Associate Treasurer
1- Professor Hein Yar Zar Aung

2- Associate Professor Saw Myat Thu Han

1- Professor Khin Phyu Pyar

2- Professor Cho Mar Hlaing

3- Professor Min Zaw Oo

4- Professor May Thandar Oo

5- Professor Moe Naing

6- Professor Zaw Hlaing Toe

7- Professor Kyaw Kyaw Oo

8- Professor Tet Tun Chit

9- Professor Than Zaw Oo

10- Professor Phyo Thiha

11- Associate Professor Maung Maung Oo

12- Associate Professor Nay Myo Oo

MMA Myitkyina (24 Feb 2019) Power Point